Hybrid Control of Autonomous Systems

HYCAS 2009 - 1st International Workshop on
Hybrid Control of Autonomous Systems
Integrating Learning, Deliberation and Reactive Control

Workshop Chairs

Nils T Siebel
Cognitive Systems Group
Institute of Computer Science
Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel
Kiel, Germany
Gerald Steinbauer
Institute for Software Technology
Faculty of Computer Science
Graz University of Technology
Graz, Austria
Alexander Ferrein
Robotics and Agents Research Laboratory
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa
Josef Pauli
Intelligent Systems Group
Department of Computer Science
University of Duisburg-Essen
Duisburg, Germany

Programme Committee

Alexander Ferrein, Robotics and Agents Research Laboratory, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Cape Town, South Africa.
Alfredo Gabaldon, Centre for Artificial Intelligence, Departamento de Informática, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal.
Fredrik Heintz, Department of Computer and Information Science, University of Linköping, Sweden.
Christian Igel, Institut für Neuroinformatik, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany.
Yohannes Kassahun, Research Group Robotics, DFKI Lab Bremen, University of Bremen, Germany.
Tim Kovacs, Department of Computer Science, University of Bristol, UK.
Gerhard K Kraetzschmar, Faculty of Computer Science, University of Applied Sciences Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Sankt Augustin, Germany.
Gerhard Lakemeyer, Knowledge-based Systems Group, Department of Computer Science, RWTH Aachen University of Technology, Germany.
Aleš Leonardis, Visual Cognitive Systems Laboratory, Faculty of Computer and Information Science, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia.
Pedro U Lima, Institute of Systems and Robotics, Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal.
Daniele Nardi, Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, Università di Roma, Italy.
Josef Pauli, Intelligent Systems Group, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany.
Jan Peters, Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany.
Daniel Polani, Department of Computer Science, University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield, UK.
Martin Riedmiller, Neuroinformatics Group, University of Osnabrück, Germany.
Jürgen Schmidhuber, Swiss AI Lab IDSIA, Lugano, Switzerland.
Nils T Siebel, Institute of Computer Science, Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel, Germany.
Gerald Steinbauer, Institute for Software Technology, Faculty of Computer Science, Graz University of Technology, Austria.
Ron Sun, Cognitive Science Department, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, USA.
Marc Toussaint, Berlin Machine Learning and Robotics Group, TU Berlin, Germany.
Hans Utz, NASA Ames Research Center, Mountain View, USA.
Markus Vincze, Automation and Control Institute, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria.


Author of these pages: Nils T Siebel.
Last modified on Sun Nov 29 2009.
Best Viewed With Any Browser!
Valid HTML 4.01!
Valid CSS!